John Baird tops long list of Conservatives not...
Bookmark and Share
Feb 03, 2015  |  Vote 0    0

John Baird tops long list of Conservatives not seeking re-election

Some two dozen Conservative MPs will not be seeking re-election.


Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird (Ottawa West—Nepean), who announced his resignation Tuesday, is one of some two dozen Conservative MPs who will not be running in this year’s federal election.

Here are the others who have so far decided to bow out:

Diane Ablonczy: Calgary—Nose Hill

Mike Allen: Tobique—Mactaquac

Ray Boughen: Palliser

Garry Breitkreuz: Yorkton—Melville

Rod Bruinooge: Winnipeg South

Patricia Davidson: Sarnia—Lambton

Barry Devolin: Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock

Peter Goldring: Edmonton East

Richard Harris: Cariboo-Prince George

Laurie Hawn: Edmonton Centre

Russ Hiebert: South Surrey—White Rock—Cloverdale

Gerald Keddy: South Shore—St. Margaret’s

Greg Kerr: West Nova

Ed Komarnicki: Souris—Moose Mountain

James Lunney: Nanaimo—Alberni

Colin Mayes: Okanagan—Shuswap

Rick Norlock: Northumberland—Quinte West

Gordon O’Connor: Carleton—Mississippi Mills

LaVar Payne: Medicine Hat

Joe Preston: Elgin—Middlesex—London

Gary Schellenberger: Perth—Wellington

Joy Smith: Kildonan—St. Paul

Brian Storseth: Westlock—St. Paul

Maurice Vellacott: Saskatoo—Wanuskewin

Toronto Star

Bookmark and Share

(1) Comment

By StatusQuoContinues | FEBRUARY 03, 2015 02:13 PM
They are not seeking re-election because the government has changed the pension plan..........Those who retire now can take it now, those who don't have to wait till their 65. So they are simply positioning themselves to get MORE MORE MORE for ME ME ME, because I CAN CAN CAN. The greed and entitlement continues...........
( Page 1 of 1 )
Join The Conversation Sign Up Login

In Your Neighbourhood Today